Loose Ends…

Posted: July 31, 2008 in Jobs and Career
Tags: , ,

Okay, so it’s been a few days…a very busy few days! I go back to my real job in 11 days, and I have sooo much to do! I met with my boss several days ago and the meeting went very well. For the first time since I’ve been there, I will get to start the year with my own classroom-setting it up and being the lead teacher. This may not seem like a big deal, but after the past two years, I finally feel like I will be able to be a better teacher. I have not yet felt like I was in charge of anything, I just showed up and did what I was told. This was very hard for me after teaching in the public school system, where you are in control of every aspect of your classroom. I have decided I will approach this year like I did when I was teaching public school. Plan, plan, plan!! That’s when the best things happen when you are a teacher. When everything is well-prepared. I am so happy to finally get the chance to do that for the first time in 5 years! ( I took a long break, to go work in a non-profit atmosphere and then to stay at home with Sophie). The only thing that is hard is it’s going to be a lot of work in a short amount of time. Plus, there’s lots that I want to have for my room but I’m not exactly rolling in cash. So I guess I’m going to have to be creative.

Leave a Reply

