Hello, and Welcome to the Bryant Street Theatre….

Posted: January 18, 2009 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , ,

…Barenaked Ladies? Anybody? Ah, well, I tried.

So, I’m watching “Space Chimps,” although I’m really not sure why. It must be part of my never ending quest to watch every cartoon not featuring Spongebob and Pokemon with my 3-year-old, and also to listen to Patrick Warburton’s voice every chance I get. Seriously, can I have that guy follow me around everywhere I go and comment on my life? He’s the reason I’ve seen “The Emperor’s New Groove” so many times. His voice makes me happy.

Sophie hangs out and watches “Space Chimps”

Sophie is sitting on the couch beside some clothes I bought for her today at Rags. Rags is the most awesome place. It is technically a thrift shop, but every item of clothes there comes from places like Children’s Place, Old Navy and The Gap. So I got her some clothes since I couldn’t get her anything for Christmas ’cause it was so sucky. Yup, I made up for it today by shopping at a thrift shop and picking up a few things at A to Z, the discount grocery store. Daring, I am. However, where else can you buy your child a cute coat, 2 pairs of pants and 9 shirts for $38? And 4 of the shirts are brand new with the tags still on. I have to share a picture of the cute coat here:

It’s that soft suede-y stuff. Wish they made it in my size! So, there you have it. Bargain shopping for today’s crappy economy. New clothes and $2 boxes of brand name cereal that I bought at A to Z. It beats going to Wal-Mart every day of my life. I’m not knocking Wal-Mart….oh, yes I am. For crying out loud, does that place employ a homing beacon?? “Must go to Wal-Mart…” (robotic voice). On several occasions I have said to my husband, Chris, that we might as well just hand them our paychecks as soon as we get them for all the money we spend there! That’s why going to discount stores and thrift shops makes me feel like I am sticking it to the man….mwah ha ha! Okay, not really, but that was fun to type.

Now I’m going to go try to do a digital scrapbook page before the movie ends. I am addicted to Adobe Photoshop Elements and hunting for digital scrapbook freebies. The hard part is actually sitting down and doing the layouts….here I go….

Leave a Reply

