A Bubbly Moment

Posted: January 26, 2009 in Art and Creativity
Tags: , , ,


This is a scrapbook page I made of Sophie and her friend in the kitchen blowing bubbles. I loved the pink of Sophie’s dress and her friend’s sweatshirt. I altered the photo a bit to fade the surrounding colors to black and white, so the pink was the biggest spot of color. I used the circle paper to mimic the bubbles, and added a day stamp. I used the free digital Kit Lilie’s Birthday! by Chouk77 http://www.chouk77.blogspot.com

The day stamp was from LLL Creations http://lilslittleluxury.blogspot.com/

Today is a “snow” day. This makes me laugh, because number one, I have not seen enough snow since moving here to constitute having snow days and number two, all it’s done at my house is rain. But I’m not going to complain about having a day off, that’s for sure. I am a little worried about the fact that my husband was home when Sophie and I got up, sleeping on the couch. He had gone to work as usual and came home with stomach cramps. If Sophie or I get the stomach flu, I am going to be so bummed! Sigh…so glad we all got our flu shots…

Leave a Reply

