Superbowl Sunday Randomness

Posted: February 1, 2009 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

*We went bowling on Friday night with some friends. Since I only go bowling maybe once a year, I didn’t expect myself to be decent. However, I have been practicing on my Wii, so that should have helped, right? Sadly, not.One of my problems was that the bowling ball is, strangely, a whole lot heavier than a Wii remote. However, I did pull off an impressive 2nd place finish, among a group of people that included a guy who became increasingly, let’s say, “happy” as the night wore on, so I guess my game wasn’t all that impressive. Oh, well, I guess I’ll try my hand in another year and see if my game improves.

*My daughter Sophie was apparently itching to try a piece of brownie from the dessert plate my friend Jessica brought over last night. When Jessica and I finally kicked Chris and her husband off the Guitar hero game for a few seconds so we could play, I heard Sophie stage whisper, “Daddy, can I eat a brownie now?” He set her up at her little plastic table with a plate and brownie with a little whipped cream on top. Jessica and I had just finished “Hotel California” when a little voice said, “Um, I think there’s something moldy in this brownie.”

Jessica and I looked at each other and burst out laughing. Poor Sophie didn’t care for Kahlua brownies. Apparently, Jessica had put a little too much Kahlua in the recipe and it didn’t bake out quite as much as it was supposed to. We cleared away Sophie’s plate and let her have some M&M’s instead!

*If I read my magazines, I don’t have time to read books. If I read books (4 from the library recently), my magazines stack up around the house and I can’t remember what I read and what I didn’t. Maybe I subscribe to too many magazines, you think?

*Our house is addicted to Scooby-Doo. I don’t know why. The show and movies are cheesy and corny, but we all love them anyway. Target has them for $5.50 a DVD, so we bought all the ones they had. We used to get Boomerang, where they aired the old “Scooby-Doo, Where Are You!” episodes, but had to reduce our satellite package to cut some bills, so no more Scooby. So, there, I admit it. I love that Scooby-Doo!

Leave a Reply

