Top Ten Things I Hate About Being a Grown-Up

Posted: July 14, 2009 in Life Lessons
Tags: , , , ,
  1. Working to pay the bills.
  2. Cleaning of any sort, especially toilets. When I was little, toilets were clean…and I didn’t have to do it.
  3. The whole concept of exercise. There’s a reason you don’t see little kids on treadmills!
  4. You can’t just stick your tongue out at someone when you’re mad at them and be BFF’s two seconds later.
  5. One word. Gravity.
  6. The food doesn’t just appear on the table, sometimes cut up into easy to eat bite-sized pieces.
  7. If I imagined it when I was little, it was real. No matter how hard I imagine it now, it doesn’t become real.
  8. The messy hair-just rolled out of bed-look is just not cute on an adult.
  9. I can’t spend long hours just doing nothing because then I feel guilty.
  10. I forgot what it was like to be a kid.
Leave a Reply

