August Rush

Posted: August 14, 2009 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , ,

August is supposed to be slow and easy, right? Enjoying the last of summer…nothing to do…

Ha ha ha!!!

Yeah, right! Not in my life. August has been crazy. Sophie has started taking Taekwondo with Chris, I went back to work on the 10th, Chris got his black belt and will be stepping up his training, we took all the cabinet doors off everywhere in the house and (finally) clear-coated them, put them all back on, painted the closet…

Yeah, I’m tired just typing it.

Plus, the past two days I was at all-day orientation for staff and before that was working on our classroom and buying all kinds of supplies. We have parent orientation on Monday and school starts on Wednesday.

Plus I am doing some writing work on the side and trying to put together a photo book for a special occasion!

We are also looking for a big-girl bed for Sophie, and I hope I can also get one of those cute over-the-bed canopies they sell. (We got one for the library in our classroom and it is so cute. As long as the kids don’t tear it down. And they won’t…they’d better not.)

So with doing all that, I haven’t really had time to think about much else! Just basically how to get from here to there and back again without losing my mind.

Why do I never truly appreciate summer while it is here? I think I do at the time, but I realize that I really didn’t. Sigh…there’s always next summer.

Here are some pictures of the awesome thunderstorm we had last week, Sophie’s first time roller skating and the latest picture of not-so-little-anymore Diego.

Leave a Reply

