One of the Scariest Things I’ve Ever Done…

Posted: July 15, 2011 in Jobs and Career
Tags: , , , ,

…was what I did today. I made a decision that will, with complete certainty, change my life. I have gone through things, scary, sad hurtful things that changed my life, but those weren’t decisions that I made with certainty. Those were just circumstances that happened and I dealt with them the best I could.

Today was different. I made a choice that I’ve wanted to make for five years now, but I was way too scared to make it. A million times I’ve wished I could, but always talked myself out of it. This time it’s different. It’s my life, the only one I’ve got, and I can’t see spending precious time being miserable. That’s not how we’re meant to live.

I will talk more about what I decided and why in the next few days. In the meantime, what about you? Have you ever been in a situation where you finally made a decision about a situation that weighed on you? How did you feel afterward? Did that decision clear the way for great things?

Right now, life feels like this!

I for one feel like the 10 ton brick I’ve been carrying around has suddenly dissolved into dust! It’s a great feeling, but still scary as well. Where will I go from here? Hopefully somewhere good! I’ll keep you posted…

Leave a Reply

