How I Pass the Time While My Daughter Goes to Narnia

Posted: August 10, 2011 in Art and Creativity
Tags: , ,

Yes, my daughter is in Narnia this week. Specifically, she is at Vacation Bible School, where the theme is “Aslan on the Move.” They set up a wardrobe the kids could pass through to get to Narnia, which was really quite cool. So while she is hanging out with Mr. Tumnus and the beavers, I found a way to occupy myself, with my camera. Here is a glimpse of the north side of Fort Smith, Arkansas.

Abandoned house on North 6th Street
Not sure what this used to be. Setting for horror movie?
Dandelion water fountain just off Garrison Avenue
Abandoned church near North 5th Street
The cross on this church points to the moon

Leave a Reply

