My Creative Outlet

Posted: September 26, 2011 in Art and Creativity
Tags: , , , , ,

I swear, I could just collect a bunch of weird things, and somehow get them onto paintings. It is what I could spend my days doing! Here are two works in progress right now.

I Am the Shadow 16×20, Mixed Media Acrylic
Dia des los Muertos, 16×20, mixed media acrylic

I Am the Shadow was inspired by the song “Diamond Eyes” by Shinedown. The verse in the painting is “I am the shadow and the smoke in your eyes. I am the ghost that hides in the night.” The song is pretty rockin’ by the way. You can listen to it here:

The idea for the painting Dia des los Muertos came from an awesome “Day of the Dead” mirror I bought from a local mexican import shop. It hangs in my dining room, and is the first thing you see when you walk in the door. So, yeah, pretty awesome.

Leave me some love if you like the paintings!

Leave a Reply

